Doubtful Palace logo

Tim Walters: Shatter in Place

For this lockdown-friendly album, I asked some of the Bay Area's finest experimental and improvising musicians to record some of their solo playing at home and send me the result for use as electroacoustic source material. These contributions, seared, scored, scalded and etched, broken into shards and crumbs, then reassembled into new twisted shapes, are what you hear on this album. No other sound sources were used.

All proceeds from this album will be donated to the Bay Area Safety Net, a non-profit designed to help support artists in the Bay Area during the COVID-19 crisis.

Myles Boisen: electric guitar
Kyle Bruckmann: oboe
Brett Carson: piano
Tom Djll: trumpet
gabby fluke-mogul: violin
Phillip Greenlief: tenor saxophone
Lisa Mezzacappa: double bass
Gino Robair: percussion

Mastered by Myles Boisen at Headless Buddha Mastering Labs, Oakland, California

Track 1 © & ℗ 2020 Kyle Bruckmann/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 2 © & ℗ 2020 Lisa Mezzacappa (ASCAP)/Doubtful Palace Music )BMI)
Track 3 © & ℗ 2020 gabby fluke-mogul/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 4 © & ℗ 2020 Soul on Rice Prods (BMI)/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 5 © & ℗ 2020 Gino Robair (BMI)/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 6 © & ℗ 2020 Brett Carson (BMI)/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 7 © & ℗ 2020 Myles Boisen/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)
Track 8 © & ℗ 2020 Evander’s Muse (BMI)/Doubtful Palace Music (BMI)